Users of the Samsung Galaxy are receiving pop-up reminders to shift their images from Samsung Online, the company's cloud storage service.
Furthermore, the firm has published a statement recommending that consumers erase their photos from cloud storage. If the user fails to cooperate, the images will be deleted after a set amount of time.
The company had previously issued a statement stating "Beginning on September 30, 2021, Gallery Sync and Drive storage for My Files will no longer be supported by Samsung Cloud and your data will be deleted, as explained further below. In addition. If you have a premium storage subscription plan, this will automatically be cancelled beginning August 1, 2021, and a refund may be issued to you."
Contacts, calendars, and images are all automatically backed up to Samsung's cloud storage.
The firm has decided to discontinue providing picture cloud storage and has instructed its customers to download any images saved in the cloud before they are erased.
Users may still back up and sync their data, as well as recover Contacts, Calendars, and Notes.
Users are invited to either move their photos to Microsoft OneDrive or download all of them on their local smartphone, laptop, or desktop.
Even if you download the material before the deadline, your Samsung Cloud storage may expire. Among the services that will be phased out are Gallery Sync, Drive, and Premium Storage subscriptions.